Awards and Honors

Our faculty have received the following prestigious awards and honors. Please click on each award/honor to view the recipients.

Pulitzer Prize / MacArthur Fellows / Guggenheim Fellows

Pulitzer Prize

MacArthur Fellows

Guggenheim Fellows

NEH Fellows / ACLS Fellows

National Endowment for the Humanities Fellows

American Council of Learned Societies Fellows

Tony Award / National Humanities Medal / National Book Critics Circle Award

National Humanities Center Fellows / Ford Foundation Fellows

UC and UC San Diego Awards

UCSD Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award

For Senate Members

For Non-Senate Members

UCSD Chancellor's Associates Faculty Excellence Award

UCSD Academic Senate Faculty Research Lecturer

UCSD Hellman Fellows

UCSD Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action and Diversity Award

UC Panunzio Distinguished Emeriti Award

  • 1996: Avrum Stroll, History

UC President's Research Fellowship in the Humanities